top of page

【旅人好朋友-Pamela】We trust you.


兩年前,住在美國的Pamela曾寫信來詢問旅居的細節,821根據她的需求,來回貼心地安排房間、旅遊資訊,後來卻因為假期衝突的關係,只得取消這次的台灣旅行,在信末,她告訴我,她一定一定會再回來。 經過一年半的時間,有天她又寫信來詢問訂房,一開頭她就說:『我說過我會再回來,所以我要回來了!』會堅持再度安排台南旅遊的原因是,三十多年前,曾經在台灣的大學擔任經濟教授的先生,退休多年後,因為對台灣念念不忘,於是決定帶著太太舊地重遊,一起來看看他曾居住而喜愛的土地。 “Lucy, we need you.” 他們其實沒有做太多的行前功課,於是早餐期間,我一邊幫他們寫下中英文版本的旅遊安排,一個讓他們讀,一個讓司機先生讀,不為別的,只希望他們能在旅行途中可以嚐嚐最在地的一切。 “We did everything you recommended!” 兩三日的相處,信任感使的此趟旅遊愉悅,並充滿濃濃的台南風情,不管是小吃抑或人情味,他們倆甚至熱情邀約821一起到華盛頓找他們玩耍。 離開前,他們在吧台前對我說。 『Lucy,我們要離開了。』 『你知道,離開最棒的一件事是什麼嗎?』我搖搖頭。 『就是我們能夠再回來!』 回去後,才發現他們從平台上寫了一些給821的話: As other reviewers have said, this wonderful boutique hotel is beautifully designed, very comfortable, immaculate, tranquil, etc. I could go on and on as it is the sweetest small hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere. But the most outstanding feature is Lucy, the owner. She is brilliant, warm, helpful and stylish. Her sugggestions on restaurants, sights, itineraries were better than anyone could get from a concierge in a 5-star hotel. Elegance, warmth and charm in all aspects...

標記:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page